I’ll Never Heil Again

Production Information
Title: I’ll Never Heil AgainStudio: ColumbiaShort Number: 56
Release Date: July 11, 1941
Running Time: 18:09


“The characters in this picture are all fictitious. Anyone resembling them is better off dead.”

Short Take

The Stooges hold the same positions they held in You Natzy Spy! and are still ruling the country of Moronica. The three cabinet ministers (Vernon Dent, Lynton Brent, and Bud Jamison) who betrayed the King before, have turned good and want to help get rid of Moe Heilstone, his Field Marshall (Curly) and Minister of Propaganda (Larry). The King’s daughter is sent as a spy and gives The Stooges a bomb hidden inside a cue ball. She tricks them into believing the Axis allies are plotting against them, leading to a fight for control of Heilstone’s globe.

I’ll Never Heil Again Cast & Crew

Directed byJules White
Produced byJules White
Written byFelix Adler
Clyde Bruckman
StarringMoe Howard
Larry Fine
Curly Howard
Don Brodie
Mary Ainslee
Vernon Dent
Bud Jamison
Lynton Brent
Jack “Tiny” Lipson
Charles Dorety
Nick Arno
Cy Schindell
Johnny Kascier

I’ll Never Heil Again Trivia

  • I’ll Never Heil Again was the first sequel in The Stooge film canon, following the earlier setting in Moronica of You Nazty Spy!
  • While filming, Moe rushed from the set to his daughter’s birthday party in full costume. This caused a few calls to the LAPD. Bystanders reported at what they perceived to be Hitler running red lights in Hollywood

Production Notes

  • The film title is a parody of song title I’ll Never Smile Again, written by Ruth Lowe
  • Filming took place from April 15–18, 1941